Christmas Traditions

Hi,i’m Matty .My favorite holiday is Christmas .My family has many traditions  and things we do each year . On Christmas Eve we go to my Na na and pop pops . when we get back we get pj’s to sleep in so that when we wake up on Christmas we have new pj’s .Then each year on Christmas Eve set a timer on my phone for 6:30 .Then I wake up my sister .My sister and I then go wake up my brother and dad.My dad,brother,sister,and me then wake up my mom.My mom usually says to wait till 7:00 to go downstairs and open presents . So in that time that we are waiting for 7:00 to come by we talk about what we want .When 7:00 comes we go wake up my mom again . My mom usually goes down first then my dad and all of the kids follow . We all have our own spots to go to on the ground while opening present .Then we open presents , when we are done we take about 30 minutes to look and talk about them , My mom and dad also open the box of the toy or object if we need help .then we all go get a  laundry basket and bring our presents up that way .

when we are all done we help my dad make breakfast . We all eat breakfast and after that we all clean up . When we are done cleaning we all go upstairs . We then all get a shower and get dressed for the day . we play with our presents for a bit longer . At about 1:30-2:00 we have our family come to our house . We have a Christmas party . We eat dinner , that takes about 30 min.- an  hour for every body to finish eating and have dessert .When every body is done we open more presents . But these presents are from cousins and aunts/uncles .when we open all of the presents I usually invite my siblings and cousins in to my room and we play games and just have fun .

Now we are about 8:30- ish ,I go into my room alone  after a little bit of playing with my cousins. I take a closer look at all of my gifts and look at them . My mom then wants all of my siblings and I to  try on our cloths if we got any so that she can see what fits and what dose not .At about 10:00 or so the kids build forts and hang out in those . When all of the kids want to get out we go upstairs with the parents . People start leaving around 11:30 .Almost every body leaves except for my moms sister and her daughter .They sit and talk for a while and around 1:30-2:00 A.M. They leave , after they leave we all go to bed .

Those are my and my family’s traditions for Christmas , I hope you liked it, Bye.

Christmas trees

Decorations

 

when snow falls, nature listens. Saelwen Resident via Compfight

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *